by Fitzcarraldo

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Black 12" Vinyl
    Coverartwork by Ulrich Kaindl & Moritz Alisch

    - Download in high quality
    - Photobook "FITZ... making of", incl. Lyrics, 12 pages, photo & design by Matthias Pistner
    - handwritten number (Vinyl limited to 100)
    - shipping within Germany

    Fear the Ghosts
    How did we get here?

    All the things

    Shipping as soon as the Record arrives from pressing plant.

    Includes unlimited streaming of FITZ via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 100 

      €18 EUR or more 




Fitzcarraldo was founded in 2006 by Ulrich Kaindl, Jan Maier, Heiko Hümpnfer and Daniel Stenger. From this date the band has released two full length albums as well as two Ep's and played countless gigs throughout Europe.

In 2011 bassist Matthias Pistner joined the band which made it possible for Daniel Stenger to change and bring in a third guitar. After one year of songwriting and six months of recording the boys are back with new music.

On FITZ they discovered new territory, leaving the well known and beloved soundscapes behind and focusing more on structured songwriting and vocals. The long-cherished dream of three guitars now become loud reality. Despite the new features, Fitzcarraldo has not lost their sense of instinct for creating great melodies, raging guitars, clever twists and their attention to detail.

In short: Fitzcarraldo never sounded so direct and alive as they do in 2012.

FITZ has been produced in a classical DIY style, from recording to layout of the cover and the photo booklet. It will be released on limited vinyl (only 100 hand numbered copies worldwide) as well as Download. Please support the band buy buying from Bandcamp instead of other big download stores. Thank you .


released November 17, 2012

All songs written, performed & produced by Fitzcarraldo.
Words on all the things by Julie Wirts Gruss, taken from 1 Corinthians 13.
Recorded at Baxxbeatmusic Studio Aschaffenburg between February and August 2012.
Mixing by Daniel Stenger at Baxxbeatmusic Studio Aschaffenburg.
Mastering by Roland Wiegner at Tonmeisterei Oldenburg.
Fitzcarraldo are Ulrich Kaindl, Daniel Stenger, Matthias Pistner, Jan Maier & Heiko Hümpfner.
Cover design by Ulrich Kaindl. Layout by Moritz Alisch. Booklet Layout & photos by Matthias Pistner.



all rights reserved

contact / help

Contact Fitzcarraldo

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Track Name: Drowning
You drown in the sea.
The sea of regrets.
Sinking deeper to the ground.
You waited all your life.
Waited for something better.
Now your life is fucked up.
Fucked up. Fucked up.
You drown in the sea.
The sea of regrets.
Sinking deeper to the ground.
Track Name: Fear the ghosts
All the demons they have left.
I´ve got to cut this ribbon.
We don´t fear the ghosts.
The ghosts of our past.
Don´t want to live in the house you build with your lies.
We don´t fear you.
You try so hard but I don´t mind.
Track Name: Mountains
Can you see this mountain?
I will climb it for you.
Do you believe in a life in the dark?
I am fire burning bright.
Stop. Because. You might fall.
We look for something.
We look for somewhere safe.
Track Name: How did we get here?
Tell me how did we get here?
Track Name: All the things
All the things I have lost.
All the things I have found.
All the things I can´t change.
They will come to an end.
Track Name: Together
Together we stand for a live worth living.
Track Name: Embrace
I can still feel you.
Even when you are not around.
You take away my sorrows.
I trust in you.
I know I can trust in you.
You make me fearless.

I try to embrace
embrace the life we live.
Embrace the love you give.
Farewell to all doubts.
Farewell to all.